First weigh-in (gulp)

Starting weight – 229.6 lbs
Weight this week – 223.8 lbs

I’m stoked. All of that food prep, all of those hours at the gym — they were totally worth it. In my first week, I lost 5.8 lbs! I know a lot of that is probably just water weight, but don’t burst my bubble. It’s still encouraging to see the scale moving in the right direction.

On a side note: I’m allowing myself one cheat meal a week, just to keep my sanity and allow me to have a social life. (Have you noticed how much of our social lives revolve around food? “Let’s grab coffee/dinner/drinks.” Bah. Doesn’t make it easy on a girl tryin’ to change her unhealthy ways.) Anyway, this week, I went to a cute little Mexican restaurant with my buddy Jeff and chowed down on chips and salsa, shrimp fajitas and deep-fried ice cream. Yep. I pretty much swined right out. But hey, you gotta live a little, right?

Leave a reply

