The dreaded weekly weigh-in: part deux

Starting weight – 229.6 lbs
Last week – 223.8 lbs
This week – 220.6 lbs

Total weight lost – 9 lbs

As someone who is overweight, I hate scales. I’d much rather gauge my weight loss by the way my clothes fit (or, more realistically, don’t fit). However, there is something satisfying about seeing that number drop every week.

This weekend was a good test for me. I was out and about all weekend, meaning I wasn’t home to prepare meals for myself and didn’t make it to the gym on Saturday or Sunday. Though I had a few slip-ups (that cake was calling my name, I swear), I stayed on track for the most part. I’m not going to beat myself up for eating stuff I probably shouldn’t have eaten. It’s all about moderation.

It’s exciting to see my weight slowly dropping and my pants feeling looser, but the best compliment so far came from my boyfriend the other day. While hugging me, he said, “Wow, you even feel smaller.” Now, if he would just put down the toilet seat…

4 thoughts on “The dreaded weekly weigh-in: part deux

  1. We are on a similar journey, you and me! I hope you a safe trip towards a healthier self ❤

    We've both lost 9 pounds – congrats to us!

  2. I am on the same journey as both of you too. Nice work. I hate the scales too. Or I did, until they started showing me lower numbers each week. That motivated me and now I get a little excited to get on the scales each week. I still don’t like the numbers I see, but I like that they are getting lower!

Leave a reply

