The dreaded weekly weigh-in: week four

Starting weight – 229.6 lbs
Last week – 220.0 lbs
This week – 218.6 lbs

Total weight lost – 11 lbs

Colour me surprised; I didn’t think I would lose nearly that much this week. Not only did I have an embarrassingly massive cheat meal on a date with my boyfriend, but I also pigged out on assorted junk food at a SuperBowl party last night. To be fair, I kicked my own ass at the gym earlier in the day, and I tried to stick to the healthier snacks (clean hummus and spinach dips, multigrain tortilla chips, fruit, veggies, etc.) at the party.

It’s so encouraging to see the scale continue to move (and feel my pants get looser so I don’t feel like a stuffed sausage anymore). Because I truly hate myself, I started a new boot camp early this morning, too. And when I say early, I mean early: 5:30 a.m., to be exact. I am not a morning person, so getting up at 4:30 a.m. to get my ass handed to me by a boot camp instructor was not my ideal way to start a Monday. But no pain, no gain, right?

Have a great week, everyone!

4 thoughts on “The dreaded weekly weigh-in: week four

Leave a reply

