The dreaded weekly weigh-in: week five

Starting weight – 229.6 lbs
Last week – 218.6 lbs
This week – 217.6 lbs

Total weight lost – 12 lbs

Well, 5:30 a.m. boot camp, I guess you’ve been worth it so far. I can already feel myself getting stronger, and I have a little less chub rub (chub rub: when your thunderthighs create so much friction when they rub together, they could almost start a fire). I’m also rockin’ the 13-year-old-boy-with-pants-halfway-down-his-ass look, thanks to the extra weight loss. (Note to self: Buy new pants.)

Yesterday, I made clean-eating pumpkin cupcakes (with chocolate-pumpkin icing, oh my), and they rocked (and totally satisfied the leftover sugar demons — see Stressed spelled backwards is dessert). They weren’t super sweet, but they did the trick. If you’re in the mood for something sweet and I’m not around (*boom-tish*), check out the recipe on the Gracious Pantry website here.

Happy Monday!

Leave a reply

