The dreaded weekly weigh-in: week seven

Starting weight – 229.6 lbs
Last week – 216.6 lbs
This week – 215.8 lbs

Total weight lost – 13.8 lbs

I can already feel myself getting stronger — I managed to plank for 45 seconds straight not once, not twice, but four times during boot camp this morning. Oh, and I pounded out 95 burpees, too. You know what the only thing worse than burpees is? That split second when you lean too far back in your chair and realize you’re going to fall.

Image

Completely unrelated: I can’t get the song “Ms. New Booty” out of my head. Maybe it’s my mind’s way of telling me to keep working off that boo-tay I so carelessly acquired during my Taco Bell binges. On any note, I can’t take myself seriously when “Booty booty booty booty rockin’ everywhere” keeps going through my head.

Happy Monday!

Leave a reply

