The dreaded weekly weigh-in: week nine

Starting weight – 229.6 lbs
Last week – 213.6 lbs
This week – 213.4 lbs

Total weight lost – 16.2 lbs

Pity party is over, folks! I can’t believe I actually lost weight this week. It was a baaaaaaad week for me. Too many cheat meals. Too many caesars and Long Islands. Too much ugly crying. And no boot camp, to boot (ha).

Yep, boot camp and Zumba are officially a no-go until my stupid toe heals. That leaves me with the gym — more specifically, the free weights and certain resistance machines. On the plus side, I’ll be ripped before my much-anticipated trip to Jamaica next month. (Not really.)

I’m already channeling the Jamaican spirit. I keep singing, “Don’t worry ’bout a thing…because ev-ry-li-ttle thing’s gonna be alright.” Yeah, mon.

Leave a reply

