The dreaded weekly weigh-in: week 10

Starting weight – 229.6 lbs
Last week – 213.4 lbs
This week – 211.6 lbs

Total weight lost – 18 lbs

Uh, hell yeah! I had another bad week, food-wise, thanks to my boyfriend’s birthday celebrations. (Don’t worry, babe, I won’t hold it against you…unless you keep leaving the toilet seat up, too.) A rather conservative list of the junk I inhaled this week:

  • Lasagna dinner at the boyfriend’s mom’s house
  • An embarrassing amount of chocolate cake with lots o’ icing
  • German buffet dinner with schnitzel, potato salad, spaetzle — the works

Oh, and that’s not counting the Big Mac and fries I wolfed down after a few too many gin and tonics on Friday. (Hey, it was St. Patrick’s Day weekend, give me a break.)

Even so, I still managed to lose some weight. How? No idea. I have a feeling some of it was muscle mass since I’m still out of boot camp and Zumba until my toe heals. My doc told me absolutely no exercise, so I’ve basically been sitting around, twirling my thumbs. It sucks, to put it bluntly.

When that toe heals, I will be a force to be reckoned with. Just you wait!

2 thoughts on “The dreaded weekly weigh-in: week 10

Leave a reply

