The dreaded weekly weigh-in: week 12

Starting weight – 229.6 lbs
Last week – 209.2 lbs
This week – 212.2 lbs

Total weight lost – 17.4 lbs

So Easter happened. Hence why I’m not too surprised that I re-gained a few pounds, what with the ten Caesars, seven Reese’s peanut butter eggs,  two family dinners and massive pizza cheat meal (and a partridge in a pear tree).

Unlike my usual pessimistic self, I’m not going to let this defeat me. I’ve been kicking ass, dammit. One week isn’t going to hurt my long-term results anyway (at least, that’s what I keep telling myself). After a four-day hiatus, I’m back on the clean eating bandwagon and am looking forward to re-losing those three pounds.

I am woman, hear me roar!

Leave a reply

