I’m ba-ack

Did you miiiiiss me? I actually missed blogging. For real. I was even tempted to post an entry while I was in Jamaica, but the ocean (and rum punch) called.

In short, Jamaica was a-ma-zing. I love it there. My health seems to agree with it too (though not my waistline) — my hair and nails were stronger, my eczema cleared up significantly and other health issues virtually disappeared.

The downside?

Man, did I eat. It was almost like a week-long binge, so much so that by the last two days, I wasn’t even eating because I was hungry — I just kept shoving food down my throat because it was so delicious. In theory, fresh seafood, jerk chicken and tropical fruit shouldn’t be that bad for you, health-wise. But when you eat the equivalent of a small child every day, it certainly isn’t healthy.

I weighed myself when I got home and almost cried when I saw the scale. You’ll see the exact number when I write the Dreaded Weekly Weigh-In post tomorrow, so I won’t bother posting it now. But you know what? Shit happens. Every woman has her ups and downs when she’s trying to lose weight, and I’m no different. I need to stop beating myself up every time I gain a few pounds back. Realistically, this won’t be the last time it happens.

I missed clean eating, and I can’t wait to get back on my plan. Summer’s quickly approaching, and I’d like to be down 30 pounds by July 1, something I think is more than attainable. I refuse to spend another summer sweatin’ my ass off because I’m carrying so much excess weight. 

Beach body, here I come!

Leave a reply

