The dreaded weekly weigh-in: week 17

Starting weight – 229.6 lbs
Last week – 218.4 lbs
This week – 218.0 lbs

Total weight lost – 10.6 lbs

I’m slowly chuggin’ along, losing the weight I regained while oh-so-gleefully stuffing my face in Jamaica.

Bad news: I have to have surgery on my toe after all, meaning no exercise for six weeks, starting on Friday. Boo.

The good news? Once I’m healed, I’ll be rockin’ an intense exercise routine. That, coupled with my clean-eating efforts, should help me shed the pounds once and for all.

(Also, on a side note, I discovered my new favourite snack: unsweetened applesauce with a tablespoon of almond butter mixed in. You’re welcome.)

Leave a reply

