The dreaded weekly weigh-in: week 19

Starting weight – 229.6 lbs
Last week – 215.8 lbs
This week – 215.8 lbs

Total weight lost – 13.8 lbs

Sorry for the late post — I’m still catching up from last week.

No change on the scale, and I’m OK with that. Usually, when I’m sick, any semblance of healthy eating goes out the window, but I wasn’t too bad this time around. I had a minor heart attack when I weighed myself at work for the Weigh To Go challenge, because it said 224 on the scale (+6 pounds from last week, which doesn’t even seem possible). I guess I was just super bloated at work? I weighed myself at the doctor’s and at home and it said 215 lbs, so apparently I just ate too much salt at work that day. 😉

I am itching to exercise like you wouldn’t believe. My toe is healing nicely, but the doctor said I can’t exercise until June 21. I’m going crazy! I don’t know how I went several years without exercising. I guess when you’re used to being a bump on a log, you don’t really miss physical activity.

I don’t think I’ve mentioned it before, but in addition to enrolling in boot camp, Zumba and the gym, I’ve organized a softball team for this summer. Team name? I’d Hit That. Not my preferred choice (“Balls Deep” was already taken) but it’ll do. I can’t wait to get out there and crush some balls!

Happy weekend, everyone!

Leave a reply

