The dreaded weekly weigh-in: week 20

Starting weight – 229.6 lbs
Last week – 215.8 lbs
This week – 215.2 lbs

Total weight lost – 14.4 lbs

TWO WEEKS UNTIL I CAN EXERCISE! I’m counting down the minutes until I can feel the sweat drip, lungs burn and muscles ache. (That sounds unpleasant, but when you’ve been a lazy ass for several months due to injury, any movement at all sounds like a dream.)

My plan of attack: one month of easing myself back into exercise with daily trips to the gym. I’ve had people ask me what I do when I go to the gym. Other than huff and puff and generally look like a fool, I always try to combine both cardio and weight/strength training — cardio to lose some chunk, weights to get buff. I love elliptical machines, and as for strength training, I like resistance machines but much prefer exercises that use my own body weight (push-ups, planks and the like).

Once my muscles  get used to moving again, I’m going to re-join a boot camp. Call me crazy, but I actually miss getting up at 4:30 a.m. for a killer work-out. I felt so energized all day. Now, I roll out of bed 10 minutes before I need to get to work and need an IV drip of caffeine to get me through the day.

Oh, and I can’t forget ol’ faithful. It’s been too long, Zumba. Soon, we shall meet again…

Leave a reply

